Setup Menus in Admin Panel

list of engineering colleges in Bihar

Indian Institute of Technology Patna: The Indian Institute of Technology Patna (abbreviated IIT Patna or IITP) is an autonomous institute of education and research in science, engineering and technology located in Patna, India. It is recognized as an Institute of National Importance by the Government of India. IIT Patna is part of National Knowledge Network (NKN) which provides a high speed core networking for all the knowledge related institutions in India to integrate seamlessly all of the scientific community of India.

Address: Bihta, Patna, Bihar

Bhagalpur College of Engineering,Bhagalpur: Bhagalpur College of Engineering(B.C.E), Bhagalpur was set up by the Department Of Science and Technology, Government of Bihar in the year 1960 with a view to providing efficient system of technical education in Bihar. Earlier, the affiliation was under Tilkamanjhi Bhagalpur University (TMBU) Bhagalpur, BIHAR which was later passed on to Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), Patna which was established by the government of Bihar, under Bihar Act 24, 2008.

Address: NH 80, Bhagalpur, Bihar

Rajendra Agricultural University,SamastipurRajendra Agricultural University is one of 26 agricultural universities in India. It is near Pusa Bazaar, in Samastipur District, Bihar. Rajendra Agricultural University was originally established as India’s first ever Imperial Agriculture Research Institute on July 4, 1903.In 1934, after a major earthquake rocked Bihar and which severely damage the main buildings, the Imperial Institute was shifted to the new Pusa campus in New Delhi and that eventually became Indian Agricultural Research Institute. What remained was downgraded to an agricultural research station until December 3, 1970, when the government of Bihar established Rajendra Agricultural University.

Address: Samastipur, Pusa, Bihar

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology,Muzaffarpur: Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology (MIT), Muzaffarpur is a premier institution of eastern India for technical education. It is under administrative control of department of science and technology and wholly funded by Govt. of Bihar. Established in 1954, MIT is one of the oldest technical institute in India. The foundation stone was laid by the first prime minister of India, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru. It is affiliated to Aryabhatta Knowlege University, Patna and offers undergraduate programs in engineering and pharmacy with postgraduate specialization in Machine design and thermal engineering. The institute also caters to the research and development activities of the state of Bihar.

Address: Brahampura Road, Muzaffarpur

Loknayak Jai Prakash Institute Of Technology,Chhapra: Loknayak Jai Prakash Institute Of Technology spread over 40 acres of land LNJPIT would be the 7th government Engineering College in the state.The plan is to make it a state of the art technology center and research hub. The first session was commence from 08/09/2012 with an intake of 240 students in four streams of engineering viz. Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and Electronics, and Computer science and Engineering.

Address: NH 19, Chhapra

Gaya College of Engineering,Gaya: Gaya College of Engineering is a government engineering college managed by the Department of Science and Technology of Government of Bihar. It is approved and recognized by AICTE and is affiliated to Arya bhatta Knowledge University in Patna. It was formerly named ‘Magadh Engineering College (MEC)’ from 1980 to 1994; now it is a public institute under name ‘Gaya College of Engineering (GCE)’.It was inaugurated by the then Chief Minister of Bihar Nitish Kumar on 19 November 2008 in presence of renowned dignitaries and educationists at a function held in college campus itself.

Address: Tarka, Bihar

Darbhanga College of Engineering,Darbhanga: Darbhanga College of Engineering (DCE Darbhanga) is a government owned engineering college in Bihar, India, inaugurated by Nitish Kumar(chief minister of Bihar) ESTD in 2008. It is affiliated with the Aryabhata Knowledge University, Patna.It was previously known as JMIT. In 2008 it reopened with a new name,Darbhanga College of Engineering, under LNMU University. In 2011, it became a member of the AKU Family.

Birla Institute of Technology, Patna:Birla Institute of Technology, Patna is an educational centre offering undergraduate and postgraduate courses located in Patna, Bihar, India.It is an extension centre of Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi.

Patna, Bihar, India


Register for Free Webinars
Be the one to get access to exclusive 5G, 4G-LTE, 3G, IOT, IP, Big Data Webinars
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.

Need Support!
We are ready to help

The key is to set realistic customer expectations, and then not to just meet them, but to exceed them — preferably in unexpected and helpful ways. 
Please mention your requirements/doubts clearly
Click Me
Please visit our new site now and get 90% Discount Exclusively for you on Telecom Prime Membership (All 18 Courses)